

MEMBERS

WIBERS Mary N. Piepho

ALTERNATE MEMBERS Candace Andersen

County Member Sharon Burke Public Member

> Tom Butt City Member

Stanley Caldwell Special District Member

February 10, 2016 Agenda Item 4

Lou Ann Texeira Executive Officer Public Member Federal Glover County Member Michael R. McGill Special District Member

Donald A. Blubaugh

County Member Rob Schroder City Member Igor Skaredoff Special District Member

Don Tatzin City Member

February 10, 2016 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Selection of Commission Officers for 2016

Dear Members of the Commission:

This item was deferred from the January 13, 2016 LAFCO meeting.

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1 Public Member Special District Member 1 City Member 1 County Member 2 Special District Member 2 City Member 2

In 2015, City Member Rob Schroder served as Chair, and County Member Piepho served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a County member as Chair and a Public member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2017.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER